Janis Zelmenis has gained more than 20 years of experience in tax and commercial law, working for Deloitte Latvia, Deloitte & Touche, giving tax and legal advice to a wide range of local and international corporate clients.  He has lectured in several local and international conferences, related to current tax planning issues, and money laundering prevention.

Janis Zelmenis

janis.zelmenis@bdo.lv

Founder, Managing Partner

Before founding the law firm BDO Legal (previously known as “BDO Zelmenis&Liberte”), Vita Liberte worked as a lawyer for Deloitte Latvia and PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP at its New York headquarters.  Vita is a certified tax consultant, she has lectured in several local and international conferences, related to current tax planning issues.

Vita Liberte

vita.liberte@bdo.lv

Founder, Partner

Egons Liepins has gained more than 20 years of experience in audit and tax consultations.  He has worked at Ernst & Young SIA for 13 years, 6 of them as a partner. He has been involved in cross border and domestic transactions structuring, management and statutory group reporting in multinational and global companies, preparation and review of business plans, budgets and performance analysis oriented to the business development. 

Egons Liepins

egons.liepins@bdo.lv

Managing Director

Marina Bickovska holds a wide range of professional experience in tax advisory and has worked in the sector for more than 10 years. She has been involved in numerous business structuring projects, including asset protection and replacement, tax efficient cross-border structuring and financing, M&A, profit repatriation and is an expert in direct taxation.

Marina Bickovska

marina.bickovska@bdo.lv

Tax Partner

Inita Skrodere has gained 13 years of experience in finance and taxes while working for „Ernst & Young Baltic” SIA as a senior tax consultant and for the State Revenue Service of the Republic of Latvia as a senior tax inspector. She has worked on numerous transfer pricing documentation projects and is an expert in VAT.

Inita Skrodere

inita.skrodere@bdo.lv

Tax Manager

Gunta Darkevica is a sworn auditor with extensive experience in various sectors of corporate financial reporting and the internal audits, member of the British professional association ACCA

Gunta Darkevica

gunta.darkevica@bdo.lv

Audit Partner

Vita Cirjevska has wide experience in overseeing financial accounting, budgeting, projects and departments profitability assessment.

Vita Cirjevska

vita.cirjevska@bdo.lv

BSO Director 

Gita Avotina is certified Tax Consultant since 2010 and has more than 9 years of experience in various areas of tax law such as CIT, PIT. She cooperates with several local and international companies when drafting legal opinions and representing clients' interests in state authorities and courts.

Gita Avotina

gita.avotina@bdo.lv

Senior Tax Consultant

Mykola Matiukha has almost 20 years of experience in audit, four of them as a tax partner in BDO Ukraine. Member of Federation of Professional Accountants and Auditors of Ukraine and member of Ukrainian Union of Auditors.

Mykola Matiukha

mykola.matiukha@bdo.lv

International Tax Director

Phone: +371 6722 2237 
Fax: +371 6722 2236 
E-mail:  info@bdolegal.lv 

Kalku Str. 15,
Riga, LV-1050, Latvia 

Phone: +371 6677 7800  
Fax: +37167222236 
E-mail:  info@bdo.lv